Roxwel News

NOVEMBERS DOOM check in from Europe

by Kristi Lee // Monday, June 30, 2008 // News, Upfront // 0 Comments

novdoom

Chicago's NOVEMBERS DOOM, who are currently touring in Europe and will release their first
live DVD "The Novella Vosselaar : Live in Belgium" on August 5th, 2008 (via THE END RECORDS), have issued an update.

In a posting online, vocalist Paul Kuhr relates how good of an experience this year's Graspop Metal Meeting was for the band:
"What an amazing festival. I've never seen anything that operates so smoothly. This is easily a career highlight for us. We played to a solid crowd
of thousands in early afternoon. Sensational all the way around, from the staff and crew, and the fans here are incredible.

We might not come home! Our entire set was pro shot, and I've posted a song from the set on Youtube.

You can see "Dark World Burden' by using the following link.

Enjoy, and we'll give you a full update of the next 3 shows when we get home. Cheers!"

In other news, THE END RECORDS have reissued two of NOVEMBERS DOOM's earlier albums, both with new artwork, remastered and bonus tracks. The albums are: the 1995 debut "Amid its Hallowed Mirth" and 1999's "Of Sculptured Ivy and Stone Flowers."

NOVEMBERS DOOM On tour
07/02/08 Wed @ De Kade - Zaandam, The Netherlands
07/04/08 Fri @ Dynamo - Eindhoven, The Netherlands (w/ Forbidden)
07/05/08 Sat @ Biebob Club - Vosseler, Belgium, (w/ Nightingale)

w/ ROTTING CHRIST
01/06/09 Tue @ Volume 11 - Raleigh, NC
01/07/09 Wed @ Jaxx - West Springfield, VA
01/08/09 Thu @ B.B. Kings Blues Club - New York, NY
01/09/09 Fri @ The Chance - Poughkeepsie, NY
01/10/09 Sat @ The Palladium - Worcester, MA
01/11/09 Sun @ Penny Arcade - Rochester, NY
01/12/09 Mon @ Wreck Room - Toronto, ONT
01/13/09 Tue @ Peabody's - Cleveland, OH
01/14/09 Wed @ Uncle Pleasants - Louisville, KY
01/15/09 Thu @ Rave - Milwaukee, WI
01/16/09 Fri @ Logan Square Auditorium - Chicago, IL
01/17/09 Sat @ 7th Street Entry - Minneapolis, MN
01/18/09 Sun @ Royal Albert Arms - Winnipeg, MB
01/19/09 Mon @ The Exchange - Regina, SK
01/20/09 Tue @ Warehouse - Calgary, AB
01/21/09 Wed @ Starlite Room - Edmonton, AB
01/22/09 Thu @ Sound Entertainment Soundstage - Prince George, BC
01/24/09 Sat @ Sugar - Victoria, BC
01/25/09 Sun @ El Corazon - Seattle, WA
01/26/09 Mon @ Hawthorne Theatre - Portland, OR
01/27/09 Tue @ The Boardwalk - Orangevale, CA
01/28/09 Wed @ House of Blues - West Hollywood, CA
01/29/09 Thu @ Jumping Turtle - San Marcos, CA

WHAT THE PRESS ARE SAYING....
"...complex and rich...a compelling culmination of style, elements and atmosphere." - CHRONICLES OF CHAOS

"...a good balance of darkness and intensity...Novembers Doom is able to pull off mellow ballads
or aggressive death metal with equal skill." - ABOUT.COM

"...a nice mix of old doom and new death metal...Novembers Doom
continue to excel at what they do." - METAL OBSERVER

"...evocative, musically and lyrically sophisticated heavy metal that seamlessly blends death metal,
progressive metal, and near gothic soundscapes." - ULTIMATE METAL

"...dark and dynamic...haunting acoustic passages flow
effortlessly into crushing doom.." - METAL MANIACS

"...tons of despair...death/doom metal with effective and strong songwriting..." - BW&BK

"...complex, dynamic, highly emotional dark heavy metal..." - BLABBERMOUTH.NET

"...powerful doom metal laced with death metal and dark overtones..." - METAL ATTACK

Comments