Roxwel News

Sevendust Announce New Studio Album "Hope & Sorrow" Out April 1st

by Kristi Lee // Thursday, January 24, 2008 // News, Upfront // 0 Comments

Sevendust are set to release their seventh studio album, Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow, April 1st, 2008. Hope & Sorrow was produced by Sean Groove, Morgan Rose & John Connolly in Atlanta, GA at Tree Sounds Studios. The release will be their second on the band's wholly owned record label, 7Bros. Records under Warner Music Group.

For the first time since Animosity (2001), the band has collaborated with outside artists. As the record gets finalized over the next few weeks, identities of the guest appearances will surface - Sevendust felt bringing in some outside friends added a healthy dynamic for the project. Additionally, the band has signed on new management and feels like is a fresh new beginning for 2008!

"It was a challenging and exciting to write. We've spent so much time with angst over our career that is was nice to in a good head space for a change while working on this project." Morgan Rose, Drums

"There was a really relaxed vibe in the studio this time around. I think Hope and Sorrow shows a different side of Sevendust. Heavy but yet still growing in a direction that explores a lot of different things musically for us. I'm excited about the album." LaJon Witherspoon, Vocals


Confirmed Tracklisting:
Sevendust: Chapter VII: Hope and Sorrow
1. Inside
2. Enough
3. Hope
4. Scapegoat
5. Fear
6. The Past
7. Prodigal Son
8. Lifeless
9. Sorrow
10. Contradiction
11. Walk Away