Roxwel News

DETHKLOK: The Dethalbum II Release Date September 29

by Unknown // Wednesday, July 29, 2009 // News, Upfront // 0 Comments





Williams Street Records announced today details on the most highly-anticipated death metal album release of the year -- and it’s for none other than the animated band from Adult Swim’s Metalocalypse.  On September 27, the world’s most brutal animated band will once again reign supreme with the all-new release of Dethklok: The Dethalbum II

Featuring the band from the hit Adult Swim’s series, the album features 12 full-length tracks detailing Dethklok’s exploits in murder, mayhem and all things brutal.  Written by series co-creator Brendon Small and recorded alongside legendary drummer Gene Hoglan, Dethklok: The Dethalbum II will be released as both a standard edition and a two-disc deluxe edition on CD and digital download beginning September 8th. Additionally, a limited edition vinyl of the album will be released in to local record shops on November 24, just in time for the holidays.

The track listing for Dethklok’s The Dethalbum II is as follows:

1.       Bloodlines

2.       The Gears

3.       Burn the Earth

4.       Laser Canon Deth Sentence

5.       Black Fire Upon Us

6.       Deth Support

7.       The Cyborg Slayers

8.       I Tamper with the Evidence at the Murder Site of Odin

9.       Murmaider II: The Water God

10.    Comet Song

11.    Symmetry

12.    Volcano


*The Deluxe edition will include a bonus DVD with 52 minutes of never-before-released music videos featured in the 2008 Dethklok tour.